New Single From As It Is

As It Is released its second single “The Stigma (Boys Don’t Cry)” via. Fearless Records.

The Stigma (Boys Don’t Cry)” and “The Wounded World” are two singles set to be on As It Is’ upcoming album The Great Depression set to release August 10, 2018. This is the second single released by the group.

This song addresses the concept of masculinity in society which is powerful. As It Is addressed the concept of the new song.

I’m looking forward to The Great Depression. The singles thus far has touched upon society and what is believed to be the reason for it’s flaws. The singles display raw concepts that aren’t necessarily touched upon.

As It Is will be on the Vans Warped Tour all summer long performing on the stage. For tickets and information on the 2018 Vans Warped Tour visit

In other news, Trash Boat released a new single “Inside Out.” The single will be on the upcoming album Crown Shyness set to release July 20, 2018 via. Hopeless Records.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Check out my list of 18 Bands To Check Out In 2018.


Real Friends Release New Single, Album Announcement

Real Friends released a new single “Smiling On The Surface.”

Smiling On The Surface” will be on the group’s upcoming album Composure set to release July 13, 2018 via. Fearless Records. The album has a 10 song tracklist including “Smiling On The Surface,” “Get By,” and “From The Outside.” Here is the album track list:

  1. Me First
  2. Stand Steady
  3. From The Outside
  4. Smiling On The Surface
  5. Hear What You Want
  6. Unconditional Love
  7. Composure
  8. Get By
  9. Ripcord
  10. Take A Hint

You can pre-save and pre-order Composure (pre-order can be found here.) Catch Real Friends performing all summer long on the Journeys Right Foot stage and the Vans Warped Tour. Tickets and tour information can be found on

In other news, Panic! At The Disco released a new single, “King Of The Clouds.” The latest single will be on the group’s upcoming album Pray For The Wicked set to release June 22, 2018 via. Fueled By Ramen. The Maine tweeted a video stating after the Vans Warped Tour, the group will be ending the Lovely, Little, Lonely era.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


ICYMI: Music Edition

There has been A LOT of new music released on June 15, here’s a list of music that released yesterday that you may have missed.

  • This Wild Life’s new single “Headfirst” via. Epitaph Records. This single will be on the pop punk duo’s upcoming album Petaluma which releases June 22, 2018.
  • Anarbor’s new single “Mia” via. ELVN ELVN RCRDS.
  • Movements’ new music video for the song “Third Degree.” This track was on the album Feel Something which released October 20, 2017 via. Fearless Records.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


New Albums From State Champs And Mayday Parade

Both State Champs and Mayday Parade released new albums on the same day. Both Mayday Parade and State Champs will be on the Vans Warped Tour all summer long. For tickets and tour information check out

New York natives State Champs released it’s latest album Living Proof via. Pure Noise Records on June 15.

This is State Champs second official full length album released since forming in 2010. The singles released are: “Dead and Gone,” “Our Time To Go,” “Mine Is Gold,” and “Crystal Ball.”

Here is the album track list:

  1. Criminal
  2. Frozen
  3. Crystal Ball
  4. Dead And Gone
  5. Lightning
  6. Our Time To Go
  7. Save Haven
  8. Something About You
  9. The Fix Up
  10. Cut Through The Static
  11. Mine Is Gold
  12. Time Machine
  13. Sidelines

Tallahassee natives Mayday Parade released its sixth album Sunnyland via. Rise Records.

This is the first official album Mayday Parade is releasing under Rise Records. Mayday Parade changed record labels earlier this year. Sunnyland has a 13 song track list including singles “Piece Of Your Heart,” “It’s Hard To Be Religious When Certain People Are Never Incinerated By Bolts Of Lightning,” “Never Sure,” and “Stay The Same.”

Here is the track list:

  1. Never Sure
  2. It’s Hard To Be Religious When Certain People Are Never Incinerated By Bolts Of Lightning
  3. Piece Of Your Heart
  4. Is Nowhere
  5. Take My Breath Away
  6. Stay the Same
  7. How Do You Like Me Now
  8. Where You Are
  9. If I Were You
  10. Satellite
  11. Looks Red, Tastes Blue
  12. Always Leaving
  13. Sunnyland

Derek Sanders stated in an interview with Rock Sound I’m really proud of this album. It’s the best version of Mayday Parade.”

What albums are you most excited to listen to? Let me know @ovictoriamedia on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Keep up to date with what’s going on in the alternative, pop punk, and rock music scene by following my blog and my social media (@ovictoriamedia) on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

New Songs From All Time Low and Vinyl Theatre

All Time Low released a new single “Everything Is Fine” via. Fueled By Ramen.

The single was officially announced on All Time Low’s Twitter page.

The group all posted the same status reading “EVERYTHING IS FINE.”

There is no word yet if this single will be featured on an album. For now, All Time Low will be touring along side of Dashboard Confessional and Gnash in the coming months. Tickets and tour information can be found on All Time Low’s website.

Vinyl Theatre shared a post on Twitter in regards to new music. The group has a new single titled “Masterpiece” expected to release July 13, 2018 via. Fueled By Ramen.

The group recently posted artwork with a disco ball titling it “JULY,” teasing the new music.

This is the second single Vinyl Theatre has released since Origami in 2017. The single that released prior to “Masterpiece” is “Feel It All.

In other news, As It Is is teasing a new single expected to release June 18, 2018, Trophy Eyes released a teaser for “The American Dream,” and Death Cab For Cutie released a new single “Gold Rush.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!