Vans Warped Tour 2016 @ Long Island, NY

Warped Tour 2016 for New York took place at the Nikon at Jones Beach Theater. Saturday was the 14th show out of the 42 shows live across the United States.
I happened to get onto AltPress’ snapchat with Nick Major

img_0566
I met John O’ Callaghan from the Maine
img_0508I met Broadside

img_0510
As well as Too Close to Touch

img_0521
And Sykes


I would have to say that this year’s Warped Tour was the best I have went to. The weather was overcast and 74 degrees with a slight breeze which was comfortable to be in the whole day. The lineup was fantastic and the energy each crowd had at each set was so unique and different. I saw We The Kings, Tonight Alive, Knuckle Puck, Mayday Parade, State Champs, Sykes, Broadside, and Real Friends perform. I was not able to see Yellowcard, Too Close To Touch, Sleeping With Sirens, With Confidence, and The Maine and due to conflicting times. Below are some bands setlists.

Knuckle Puck:

  1. Disdain
  2. Fences
  3. But Why Would You Care?
  4. Evergreen
  5. Bedford Falls
  6. No Good
  7. Untitled
  8. Pretense

Mayday Parade:

  1. Jersey
  2. Keep In Mind, Transmogrification Is A New Technology
  3. Oh Well, Oh Well
  4. Black Cat
  5. Lets Be Honest
  6. When You See My Friends
  7. Jamie All Over

Broadside:

  1. Storyteller
  2. Come & Go
  3. The Simple Type
  4. Human Machines
  5. Playing In Traffic
  6. Coffee Talk

Real Friends:

  1. Late Nights In My Car
  2. I Don’t Love You Anymore
  3. Stay In One Place
  4. Floorborads
  5. Colder Quicker
  6. Summer
  7. Mess
  8. Loose Ends

I knew almost every band I saw at Warped Tour, but I never heard of Sykes prior to that day. After walking around the venue for awhile, my friend and I thought it would be fun to check out a band we both haven’t heard of before. Playing on the Cyclops Stage, Sykes took the stage. More people traveled over to the stage as their set continued on. The energy of Sykes made their set super enjoyable.

There were many tents set up across Warped Tour besides band tents. There was a company called Then, Now, Always that sold Vans Warped Tour bracelets like this
img_0551
And there were tents to support the arts, cards for homeless kids, Hope For The Day, and many more. There were tents for clothing company, record labels, universities and many more. If you’re attending Warped Tour, I recommend checking out other tents.

The 2016 Vans Warped Tour is happening all summer long. Today, Warped Tour took place in Scranton, Pennsylvania. PVRIS was at yesterday’s Warped Tour in Hartford, CT and they performed with Jenna McDougall of Tonight Alive. Be sure to check out the bands that will be at your local Vans Warped Tour.

Here are the photos from the meet and greet I had with Panic! At The Disco last week!


img_0437
Thanks to everyone for their patience for this post. There will be a new article on Friday. Until then…

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive

-ovictoria

Check out: Vans Warped Tour Survival Guide

1 Comment

  1. I love this! It’s cool to read about other people’s Warped Tour experiences. I’m also jealous you met Broadside, I missed their set and meeting unfortunately 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

