Concert Review: Like Pacific, Broadside, Rarity, and Boston Manor

On October 14th, Like Pacific, Broadside, Rarity, and Boston Manor performed at Amityville Music Hall in Amityville, NY. This is one of their many stops for the “Distant Like You Asked” tour. This tour started in Montreal, QC on October 10 and ends Novever 6 in Hamilton, ON.

img_3852
Amityville Music Hall is a small venue that holds approximately 500 people, and this show was sold out. I arrived at the venue near the end of Boston Manor’s set, but there were a lot of people who arrived on time to see Boston Manor perform. Boston Manor has a new album out Be Nothing via. Pure Noise that released at the end of September, and if you haven’t already, be sure to pick up a copy of their album. The guys in the band are all sweet hearts. I purchased their latest CD and their EP through Henry Cox, their vocalist. He was so friendly, talkative, and very pleasing to the eye. He was telling me that everyone was nice to him at the venue which is what makes this music scene so great.

After Boston Manor and an intermission, Rarity was next on the lineup. I’ve seen Rarity perform with Broadside last year at the Home For The Holidays show. Rarity is a fun band to see live, and seeing them again with a bigger crowd was even more enjoyable.

After Rarity’s set, and a short intermission to set up equipment, Broadside took the stage. The crowd went crazy when Broadside started with “Come & Go.” Broadside’s setlist was:

  1. Come & Go
  2. Damaged Kids
  3. Storyteller
  4. Human Machines
  5. A Better Way
  6. A Light In The Dark
  7. Coffee Talk

At the end of Broadside’s set, I talked with Oliver Baxxter, the lead singer of Broadside. He remembered meeting me at Warped Tour, and I had a small interview with him outside. I saw Like Pacific perform one or two songs, but I spent most of Like Pacific’s set talking with Oliver Baxxter about upcoming plans for Broadside, his favorite songs off of Old Bones and much more.

img_3872

I had such an awesome time at the show. Primarily, I wanted to see Broadside, but I had a great time seeing Boston Manor, Rarity and a bit of Like Pacific. Boston Manor liked my tweet, and Oliver Baxxter retweeted and liked my tweet.

img_3948img_3949
Sorry for the late blog post! I’ll be posting next week’s blog post on Friday. Until then, rock on, stay humble, and be positive!

-ovictoria

Leave a Reply

