Concert Review: Real Friends/ Meet and Greet with All Time Low

I saw Real Friends at Irving Plaza on June 2 on their spring tour. This is their only tour they’re embarking on in 2017. Accompanying Real Friends on this tour were: Tiny Moving Parts, Have Mercy, Broadside, and nothing, nowhere.

I got to the venue early enough that I got the chance to see all of the opening bands. I’m a big fan of Broadside and was excited to see their set. I’ve seen Have Mercy prior to this tour with This Wild Life and overall, they were a good band with a large fanbase. After seeing all of the bands live, I’m looking forward to getting more in depth with their music.

Real Friends took the stage around 9:30pm and opened with “Empty Picture Frames.” Here is their setlist:

  1. Empty Picture Frames
  2. Colder Quicker
  3. Loose Ends
  4. Floorboards
  5. Late Nights In My Car
  6. Mokena
  7. Lost Boy
  8. Old Book
  9. …And We’re Just Changing
  10. Sixteen
  11. I’ve Given Up On You
  12. To My Old Self
  13. Maybe This Place Is The Same…
  14. I Don’t Love You Anymore
  15. Dead
  16. Keep Lying To Me
  17. Anchor Down
  18. Mess
  19. Summer


It’s safe to say that Real Friends put on a fantastic show, as usual. I like the fact that Real Friends played a lot of their latest album The Home Inside My Head and played their older songs like “To My Old Self” and “Floorboards.” If you haven’t seen Real Friends perform live, I highly recommend it. If you haven’t heard any of Real Friends music before, check out my blog post about their album The Home Inside My Head and listen to the song “Colder Quicker” and “Well, I’m Sorry” off of that album. Those songs are personal favorites of mine.

I met All Time Low a few days ago, June 6, at Looney Tunes in West Babylon, NY. Unfortunately, there were no cameras allowed during the event. I waited about an hour on a line before going in to get their latest album Last Young Renegade signed. The album signing only took about a minute, and I was able to chat with Jack, Zack, Alex, and Rian.


I wrote a blog post last week about the release of Last Young Renegade by All Time Low. Give it a read!

In other news, PVRIS announced a US tour starting in September (tickets and tour information can be found here,) This Wild Life released a new song “Break Me,” and Stages & Stereos announced a tour, The Sound Of Summer Tour, with Rookie Of The Year across the East Coast.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!

-ovictoria

*Follow me on Twitter for updates on music, my blog posts, and more @ovictoriamedia

Leave a Reply

