Concert Review: Vans Warped Tour 2017

I went to this year’s Vans Warped Tour in Wantagh, NY on July 8. After seeing the lineup, I was excited to see Neck Deep, Too Close To Touch, Movements, I Prevail, Hawthorne Heights, Never Shout Never, Silverstein, Boston Manor, Microwave, The Gospel Youth, and American Authors.

Upon arrival to the venue, I stood in line until I was checked in. Once I got inside, I bought a schedule of set times and headed over to the inflatable wall to look over the schedule with friends.


The sets I got to see live were: Movements (photo above,) Sweet Ascent, Neck Deep, Too Close To Touch, I Prevail, Andy Black, Sammy Adams, Futuristic, and Sylar. At the end of the set for Movements, I got a guitar pick from Ira.


Whenever I had free time, I’d drink a ton of water, walk around the area, and check out set times and band merchandise. I had time to sit in the shade and relax. The bands I met were: Movements, Too Close To Touch, and The Gospel Youth. I also talked with Dani from Neck Deep, Curtis from The Gospel Youth, and Spencer from Movements. Here are the photos of me with The Gospel Youth and Too Close To Touch.



I have more photos up on Instagram. Overall, I had a great experience at this year’s Vans Warped Tour. The original forecast showed thunder and rain, and it turned out to be sunny and in the 80s. I got a good tan, saw new bands I haven’t seen before, and some CDs and a teeshirt.

A note for anyone who is going to Warped Tour, always look up the set times for the bands you want to see and schedule your day around the sets and the meet and greets. Also, if you’re going to be close to a stage, be sure to watch your head for crowd surfers.

 If you have yet to go to this year’s Vans Warped Tour, I highly recommend it. Click here if you want to read about my tips and tricks when going to Vans Warped Tour. Curious as to what I packed with me for Warped Tour? Check out next week’s blog post for some inspiration on what you should pack and some more tips.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!

-ovictoria

*Follow my future concert experiences, blog post updates, and more on my Twitter and Instagram @ovictoriamedia.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

