New Single By This Wild Life: “Catie Rae”

Acoustic pop punk duo This Wild Life released a new single “Catie Rae.”

This is the group’s third single released. Previous singles include “Hold You Here” and “Westside.” All three singles will be on the group’s upcoming album Petaluma set to release June 22 via. Epitaph Records.

This Wild Life will be on the road all summer at the Vans Warped Tour 2018. For tickets, tour information, and more information on Vans Warped Tour visit

There are new albums set to release in June including This Wild Life’s album Petaluma. Read up in what is released on Rock Albums To Release In June and let me know which album you’re most excited about on Twitter, Instagram, or Facebook (@ovictoriamedia.)

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!



The Release of ‘Love Is Dead’

On May 25, CHVRCHES released its third full length album Love Is Dead via. Glassnote Records.

View this post on Instagram

Love Is Dead is out now 🖤 Link in bio.

A post shared by CHVRCHES (@chvrches) on

The singles released prior the album’s debut include “Miracle,” “Never Say Die,” “Get Out,” and “My Enemy (Feat. Matt Berninger).” Here is the album track list:

  1. Graffiti
  2. Get Out
  3. Deliverance
  4. My Enemy (Feat. Matt Berninger)
  5. Forever
  6. Never Say Die
  7. Miracle
  8. Graves
  9. Heaven/Hell
  10. God’s Plan
  11. Really Gone
  12. ii
  13. Wonderland

The album is available to purchase via. iTunes or CHVRCHES’ website. The album can be streamed on Apple Music, Spotify, and additional streaming services (see the list here.) CHVRCHES recently performed the single “Miracle” on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

CHVRCHES is touring around the United States and world. For show and tour information go to

In other news, Panic! At The Disco released the single “High Hopes,” State Champs released the single “Mine Is Gold,” Bastille released the music video to “Quarter Past Midnight,” Dance Gavin Dance released a new single “Care,” Milestones released the music video for “Once Upon A Time,” and Forever The Sickest Kids announced a limited vinyl pressing of Underdog Alma Matter (reserve your copy here.)

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Need new music to listen to? Check out my list of 18 Bands To Check Out In 2018.

New Single By State Champs

On May 24, 2018, New York native pop-punk group State Champs released a new single “Mine Is Gold.”

This is the third single released by the group. The two singles released prior are “Dead and Gone” and “Crystal Ball.”

The singles will be released on the upcoming album Living Proof set to release June 15 via. Pure Noise Records. You can pre-order the album on State Champs’ website or pre-save the album on streaming services.

Which State Champs single is your favorite? Let me know @ovictoriamedia on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Follow my blog for updates on alternative, pop punk, and rock music!

ICYMI: May Edition

Between music videos to brand new music, a variety of bands have released a lot this week. Here is a recap of things you may have missed this week.

  • Broadside released a music video for “Summer Stained.” The video showcases memories fans have made with the group.
  • Against The Current released a music video for its latest single “Strangers Again.”
  • Mayday Parade released a lyric video for the group’s latest single “Never Sure.” Both “Piece Of Your Heart” and “Never Sure” will be featured on the group’s upcoming album Sunnyland set to release June 15 via. Rise Records.
  • Save Face released its second single off of Merci “Heartache.” Merci is set to release July 13 via. Epitaph Records.
  • Trash Boat released the single “Shade.” The song will be on the upcoming album Crown Shyness set to release July 20 via. Hopeless Records. Read more about the single here.
  • As It Is released the single “The Wounded World.” The single will be one of 12 on The Great Depression set to release August 10 via. Fearless Records. Check out my blog post about the new single here.

Other things you may have missed include: CHVRCHES performed “Miracle” on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon (see the performance here.) Bullet For My Valentine released a third single “Letting You Go,” I Prevail released a music video for “Rise.” In addition Neck Deep announcing “The Peace And The Panic USA Tour 2” and Dashboard Confessional releasing information on the tour “The Summer Ever After Tour” which will feature All Time Low and Gnash. More information on those tours can be found here.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Want new bands to listen to? Check out my list of 18 Bands To Check Out In 2018

New Single By As It Is

As It Is, a pop punk group from the UK, has released information on the highly anticipated artworks across the groups’s social media page.

The group has released its first single called “The Wounded World” that can be heard on As It Is’ website ( The single is one of 12 on the upcoming album The Great Depression set to release August 10 via. Fearless Records. Here is the album track list:

1. The Great Depression
2. The Wounded World
3. The Fire, The Dark
4. The Stigma (Boys Don’t Cry)
5. The Handwritten Letter
6. The Question, The Answer
7. The Reaper
8. The Two Tongues (Screaming Salvation)
9. The Truth I’ll Never Tell
10. The Haunting
11. The Hurt, The Hope
12. The End

The group has released a statement via. Twitter giving more information about the upcoming album.

“The Great Depression” is As It Is’ third full length studio album. This album seems different and more ’emo’ just from the name of the album and specific message the group is trying to convey. I’m very excited to see new music from As It Is. You can pre-order or pre-save the album here.

See As It Is perform on the stage at the 2018 Vans Warped Tour across the United States the whole summer.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!