ICYMI: February 2019 Edition

Here are some things you may have missed this week in music:

  • 5 Seconds Of Summer released a song collaborating with The Chainsmokers. “Who Do You Love.
  • Our Last Night announced their upcoming album Let Light Overcome is releasing March 8.
  • Alex Gaskarth said in an interview with Rock Sound that this is the is the last of the Last Young Renegade era for All Time Low.
  • Billie Eilish announced a North American summer tour. For tickets and more information click here.
  • MewithoutYou announced a co-headline tour with Cursive. The tour travels across the United States starting in May. For tickets and more information click here.
  • We Came As Romans and Crown The Empire have announced a co-headline tour across the United States. For tickets and tour dates, click here.
  • Don’t Sleep has signed to Victory Records.
  • Emarosa released Peach Club via. Hopeless Records.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!



Albums Released This Week!

Here’s a list of albums that released this week:

Midnight by Set It Off released Feb. 1, 2019 via. Fearless Records. The 15 song album features singles “Midnight Thoughts,” “For You Forever,” “Lonely Dance,” “Dancing With The Devil,” and “Killer in the Mirror.” Here is the album track list:

  1. Killer in the Mirror
  2. Hourglass
  3. Lonely Dance
  4. Different songs
  5. For You Forever
  6. Dancing with the Devil
  7. Go to Bed Angry (Feat. Wayfarers)
  8. Midnight Thoughts
  9. Criminal Minds
  10. No Disrespect
  11. Stitch Me Up
  12. Raise No Fool
  13. I Want You (Gone) [Feat. Matt Appleton]
  14. Unopened Windows
  15. Happy All the Time (feat. Skyler Acord)

Ruthless by The Moth & The Flame released Feb. 1, 2019 via. Thirty Tigers. The singles include “The New Great Depression,” “Only Just Begun,” and “Beautiful Couch.” Here is the track list:

  1. The New Great Depression
  2. Only Just Begun
  3. Wait Right Here
  4. Beautiful Couch
  5. What Do I Do
  6. Do What You Love
  7. Ozymandias
  8. Red Rising
  9. What Do I Do (Continued)
  10. Eliza Eden
  11. Lullaby IV

A Conversation Between Us bu Small Talks released Feb. 1 via. Common Ground Records. “Oceans,” “Nicotine & Tangerines,” “Teeth,” and “Quiet Sounds” are singles on the album. Here is the album track list:

  1. Better For It
  2. Oceans
  3. Teeth
  4. Quiet Sounds
  5. Bed
  6. Anybody
  7. Honeydew
  8. Never Made It
  9. Nicotine & Tangerines
  10. Thinking of the Sun

Seasons by American Authors via. Island Records. “Stay Around,” “Deep Water,” “Say Amen (feat. Billy Raffoul)” and “Neighborhood (feat. Bear Rinehart of NEEDTOBREATHE).” Here is the album track list:

  1. Stay Around
  2. Say Amen (feat. Billy Raffoul)
  3. Calm Me Down
  4. I Wanna Go Out
  5. Neighborhood (Feat. Bear Rinehart of NEEDTOBREATHE)
  6. Can’t Stop Me Now
  7. Deep Water
  8. Bring It on Home
  9. Before I Go
  10. A Real Place

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Click here to read about my experience seeing Panic! At The Disco on the “Pray For The Wicked Tour 2.”

Alex Gaskarth and Mark Hoppus Created “Simple Creatures”

All Time Low vocalist Alex Gaskarth and vocalist of Blink 182 Mark Hoppus announced the two have started a new project called “Simple Creatures.”

Since the announcement was made yesterday, Simple Creatures released the song “Drug.”

An EP from Simple Creatures is set to release in March, but no word yet what the track list will include.

As someone who’s a fan of both Blink 182 and All Time Low,  I can’t wait to see what the duo have in store with this EP!

In other news, Mayday Parade released the music video for “Sunnyland,” The Band CAMINO released “Something To Hold Onto,” MAKEOUT singer posted to Instagram about his departure from the band, and for more things you may have missed this week check out What You Need To Know Wednesday.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


Albums Released This Week!

Here are albums and EPs that released this week!

NATIVE TONGUE by Switchfoot set to release Jan. 18, 2019 via. Fantasy Records. The singles include “Let It Happen,” “Native Tongue,” “All I Need,” and “Voices.” Here is the album track list:

  1. Let It Happen
  2. Native Tongue
  3. All I Need
  4. Voices
  5. Dig New Streams
  6. Joy Invincible
  7. Prodigal Soul
  8. The Hardest Art (feat. Kaela Sinclair)
  9. Wonderful Feeling
  10. Take My Fire
  11. The Strength To Let Go
  12. Oxygen
  13. We’re Gonna Be Alright
  14. You’re The One I Want

Mint by Alice Merton set to release Jan. 18, 2019 via. Paper Plane Records. The album includes singles “No Roots,” “Funny Business,” “Lash Out,” and “Why so Serious.” Here is the album track list:

  1. Learn To Live
  2. 2 Kids
  3. No Roots
  4. Funny Business
  5. Homesick
  6. Lash Out
  7. Speak Your Mind
  8. I Don’t Hold a Grudge
  9. Honeymoon Heratbreak
  10. Trouble In Paradise
  11. Why so Serious

Who Do You Trust by Papa Roach set to release Jan. 18, 2019  via. Eleven Seven Music. The song has a 12 song trackless including singles “Elevate,” “Not The Only One,” “Renegade Music,” and “Who Do You Trust?”

  1. The Ending
  2. Renegade Music
  3. Not the Only One
  4. Who Do You Trust?
  5. Elevate
  6. Come Around
  7. Feel Like Home
  8. Problems
  9. Top of the World
  10. I Suffer Well
  11. Maniac
  12. Better Than This

STRENGTH IN NUMB333RS by FEVER 333 set to release Jan. 18, 2018 via. Roadrunner Records. “BURN IT” is featured on the album. Here is the track list:

  1. BURN IT
  3. PREY FOR ME/3
  4. ONE OF US
  8. AM I HERE?

Kill the Sun EP by Cane Hill set to release Jan. 18, 2019 via. Rise Records.

  1. 86d- No Escort
  2. Empty
  3. Save Me
  4. Kill The Sun
  5. Acid Rain
  6. Smoking Man

I’m Hard To Love, But So Are You, Vol. 1 EP by Too Close To Touch via. Epitaph Records.

  1. Hard To Love
  2. Casket
  3. The Fear of Letting Go

(This Is) Heaven EP by Young Culture via. Equal Vision Records.

  1. Deluxe
  2. Breathe It In
  3. 21 Days
  4. Never Changed
  5. Drift

-aire by The End of the Ocean via. Equal Vision Records.

  1. endure
  2. bravado
  3. jubliant
  4. self
  5. homesick
  6. foresaken
  7. redemption
  8. ascend
  9. desire
  10. birthright

In other news, YUNGBLUD released the single and a video to “Loner,” The Maine released the single “Numb Without You,” 5 Seconds of Summer released the video to “Lie To Me,”  With Confidence released the video for “Icarus,” As It Is released the video for “The Fire, The Dark,” Set It Off released an acoustic session of “Lonely Dance.”

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


**Check out my Concert Review: Panic! At The Disco @ SOLD OUT Show at Barclays Center.

New Single “Numb Without You” by The Maine!

The Maine has shared the single “Numb Without You.”

This is the first song released by The Maine since the album release Lovely, Little, Lonely in April of 2017. The track “Numb Without You” will be featured on The Maine’s upcoming album You Are OK set to release March 29 via. 8123. Here is the album track list:

1. Slip The Noose

2. My Best Habit

3. Numb Without You

4. I Feel It All Over

5. Heaven, We’re Already Here

6. Forevermore

7. Tears Won’t Cry (SHINJŪ)

8. One Sunset

9. Broken Parts

10. Flowers On The Grave

You can pre-order the upcoming album on themaineband.com. This is “a new era” for The Maine, and I cannot wait to hear what is in store for the group’s 7th album!

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!