New Single From As It Is

As It Is released its second single “The Stigma (Boys Don’t Cry)” via. Fearless Records.

The Stigma (Boys Don’t Cry)” and “The Wounded World” are two singles set to be on As It Is’ upcoming album The Great Depression set to release August 10, 2018. This is the second single released by the group.

This song addresses the concept of masculinity in society which is powerful. As It Is addressed the concept of the new song.

I’m looking forward to The Great Depression. The singles thus far has touched upon society and what is believed to be the reason for it’s flaws. The singles display raw concepts that aren’t necessarily touched upon.

As It Is will be on the Vans Warped Tour all summer long performing on the stage. For tickets and information on the 2018 Vans Warped Tour visit

In other news, Trash Boat released a new single “Inside Out.” The single will be on the upcoming album Crown Shyness set to release July 20, 2018 via. Hopeless Records.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Check out my list of 18 Bands To Check Out In 2018.


New Songs From All Time Low and Vinyl Theatre

All Time Low released a new single “Everything Is Fine” via. Fueled By Ramen.

The single was officially announced on All Time Low’s Twitter page.

The group all posted the same status reading “EVERYTHING IS FINE.”

There is no word yet if this single will be featured on an album. For now, All Time Low will be touring along side of Dashboard Confessional and Gnash in the coming months. Tickets and tour information can be found on All Time Low’s website.

Vinyl Theatre shared a post on Twitter in regards to new music. The group has a new single titled “Masterpiece” expected to release July 13, 2018 via. Fueled By Ramen.

The group recently posted artwork with a disco ball titling it “JULY,” teasing the new music.

This is the second single Vinyl Theatre has released since Origami in 2017. The single that released prior to “Masterpiece” is “Feel It All.

In other news, As It Is is teasing a new single expected to release June 18, 2018, Trophy Eyes released a teaser for “The American Dream,” and Death Cab For Cutie released a new single “Gold Rush.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


ICYMI: May Edition

Between music videos to brand new music, a variety of bands have released a lot this week. Here is a recap of things you may have missed this week.

  • Broadside released a music video for “Summer Stained.” The video showcases memories fans have made with the group.
  • Against The Current released a music video for its latest single “Strangers Again.”
  • Mayday Parade released a lyric video for the group’s latest single “Never Sure.” Both “Piece Of Your Heart” and “Never Sure” will be featured on the group’s upcoming album Sunnyland set to release June 15 via. Rise Records.
  • Save Face released its second single off of Merci “Heartache.” Merci is set to release July 13 via. Epitaph Records.
  • Trash Boat released the single “Shade.” The song will be on the upcoming album Crown Shyness set to release July 20 via. Hopeless Records. Read more about the single here.
  • As It Is released the single “The Wounded World.” The single will be one of 12 on The Great Depression set to release August 10 via. Fearless Records. Check out my blog post about the new single here.

Other things you may have missed include: CHVRCHES performed “Miracle” on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon (see the performance here.) Bullet For My Valentine released a third single “Letting You Go,” I Prevail released a music video for “Rise.” In addition Neck Deep announcing “The Peace And The Panic USA Tour 2” and Dashboard Confessional releasing information on the tour “The Summer Ever After Tour” which will feature All Time Low and Gnash. More information on those tours can be found here.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Want new bands to listen to? Check out my list of 18 Bands To Check Out In 2018

New Single By As It Is

As It Is, a pop punk group from the UK, has released information on the highly anticipated artworks across the groups’s social media page.

The group has released its first single called “The Wounded World” that can be heard on As It Is’ website ( The single is one of 12 on the upcoming album The Great Depression set to release August 10 via. Fearless Records. Here is the album track list:

1. The Great Depression
2. The Wounded World
3. The Fire, The Dark
4. The Stigma (Boys Don’t Cry)
5. The Handwritten Letter
6. The Question, The Answer
7. The Reaper
8. The Two Tongues (Screaming Salvation)
9. The Truth I’ll Never Tell
10. The Haunting
11. The Hurt, The Hope
12. The End

The group has released a statement via. Twitter giving more information about the upcoming album.

“The Great Depression” is As It Is’ third full length studio album. This album seems different and more ’emo’ just from the name of the album and specific message the group is trying to convey. I’m very excited to see new music from As It Is. You can pre-order or pre-save the album here.

See As It Is perform on the stage at the 2018 Vans Warped Tour across the United States the whole summer.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


The Release of ‘The Dangerous Summer.’

The Dangerous Summer is a rock band from Maryland. The Dangerous Summer released the self- titled album The Dangerous Summer on January 26 via. Hopeless Records.

The singles released prior to the album are: “Fire,” “Ghosts,” and “Valium.” The album has a 10 song tracklist:

  1. Color
  2. This Is Life
  3. Fire
  4. Ghosts
  5. Lina
  6. Wild Again
  7. Valium
  8. When I Get Home
  9. Live Forever
  10. Infinite

The Dangerous Summer broke up in 2014 and reunited in 2017 without Cody Payne. In an episode of “Lead Singer Syndrome” with Shane Told, AJ Perdomo explained the issues that went on in the band that led to the breakup. It was interesting to hear the perspective of why the group didn’t work, how by the time the group gained popularity was an awkward time for the music scene.

I’ve been following The Dangerous Summer since 2008 during If You Could Only Keep Me Alive era. When I heard that The Dangerous Summer was getting back together, I was overwhelmed with joy. One of the first bands that got me into my music exploration in alternative/ rock/ pop punk music reunited. The Dangerous Summer was on my personal list of top albums to look out for in 2018. This album did not dissapoint.

I like the simplicity of instrumentals in “Color.” I like the singles released The Dangerous Summer. As a fellow lover of TDS, I knew the moment I heard “Fire” that this album was legit going to be fire and amazing. I enjoy the lyrical content to “Luna” since AJ Perdomo has a daughter whose name is Luna. The song seems like a letter that AJ would leave her daughter which is super sweet and sentimental. The build of “Infinite” was pleasing to the ears. “When I Get Home” has a similar instrumental vibe to “No One’s Gonna Need You More” which is nice and nostalgic. Even though The Dangerous Summer broke up in 2014, the group has the ability of producing music that makes you feel like the group never left. Welcome back to the scene, The Dangerous Summer.

In other news, Patty Walters of As It Is stated he is in another band, Too Close To Touch tweeted an interesting tweet about songs they released which seens like the group is working on new music, This Wild Life stated on Instagram that each new song off up the group’s latest album will have a video, The Maine announced the last tour of 2018 in the United States (tickets and tour information can be found here.) New albums were released by Tiny Moving Parts, Marmozets, and Waterparks.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Follow me on my social media: @ovictoriamedia