ICYMI: June Edition

Here is my list of things you may have missed this week in music

  • Homesafe released its first full length album One via. Pure Noise Records.
  • We The Kings released its second single “Even If It Kills Me” via. S-Curve Records. The track will be on the upcoming album Six set to release July 6, 2018.
  • Trophy Eyes released a new single “More Like You.” The single will be on the group’s upcoming album The American Dream.
  • Panic! At The Disco’s vocalist Brendon Arie created a non-profit organization called the “Highest Hopes Foundation.”

In addition, Gorillaz and Bullet For My Valentine released new albums.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Heading to Warped Tour? Here’s your ultimate guide.


“Caught In The Middle” Music Video Release

Paramore released the music video for “Caught In The Middle” via. Fueled By Ramen.

“Caught In The Middle” is on Paramore’s album After Laughter which released in April of 2017. Other singles on the album include “Rose Colored Boy,” “Told You So,” “Hard Times,” and “Fake Happy.

Paramore is on “Tour 5” across the United States with Foster The People accompanying the group. For tickets and tour information visit paramore.net/tour.

I’ve seen Paramore perform 12 times and every time I’ve seen the group, the show is always so fun and interactive. I recently embarked on Parahoy. For a review of my experience click here. I also made a vlog of my experience you can see here.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


The Release of ‘Pray For The Wicked’ & ‘Petaluma’

Panic! At The Disco released Pray For The Wicked on June 22 via. Fueled By Ramen. This is the sixth album released by the group.

The singles released prior to the album were “(F*** a) Silver Lining,”  “High Hopes,” “King Of The Clouds,” and “Say Amen (Saturday Night).”

Here is the track list:

  1. (F*** a) Silver Lining
  2. Say Amen (Saturday Night)
  3. Hey Look Ma, I Made It
  4. High Hopes
  5. Roaring 20s
  6. Dancing’s Not a Crime
  7. One of the Drunks
  8. The Overpass
  9. King of the Clouds
  10. Old Fashioned
  11. Dying in LA

Panic! At The Disco will be touring across the United States in the upcoming month. Tickets and tour information can be found here.

This Wild Life released Petaluma June 22 via. Epitaph Records. The singles released prior the album include: “Westside,” “Headfirst,” “Catie Rae,” and “Hold You Here.”

Here is the track list:

  1. Figure It Out
  2. Headfirst
  3. Catie Rae
  4. Positively Negative
  5. Westside
  6. Hold You Here
  7. Come Back Down
  8. College Kis
  9. Never Believe
  10. No Need For Novocaine

You can see This Wild Life perform all summer long at the Vans Warped Tour performing on Journey’s Left Foot Stage. Get your ticket and learn about the tour on www.vanswarpedtour.com.

In other news, The Maine released an acoustic album Less Noise: Vacationer released Mindset, We The Kings announced a new single “On My Love” and an album will be released on July 6, 2018.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Want new bands to listen to? Here’s my list of 18 Bands To Check Out In 2018.

Real Friends Release New Single, Album Announcement

Real Friends released a new single “Smiling On The Surface.”

Smiling On The Surface” will be on the group’s upcoming album Composure set to release July 13, 2018 via. Fearless Records. The album has a 10 song tracklist including “Smiling On The Surface,” “Get By,” and “From The Outside.” Here is the album track list:

  1. Me First
  2. Stand Steady
  3. From The Outside
  4. Smiling On The Surface
  5. Hear What You Want
  6. Unconditional Love
  7. Composure
  8. Get By
  9. Ripcord
  10. Take A Hint

You can pre-save and pre-order Composure (pre-order can be found here.) Catch Real Friends performing all summer long on the Journeys Right Foot stage and the Vans Warped Tour. Tickets and tour information can be found on Vanswarpedtour.com.

In other news, Panic! At The Disco released a new single, “King Of The Clouds.” The latest single will be on the group’s upcoming album Pray For The Wicked set to release June 22, 2018 via. Fueled By Ramen. The Maine tweeted a video stating after the Vans Warped Tour, the group will be ending the Lovely, Little, Lonely era.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


New Songs From All Time Low and Vinyl Theatre

All Time Low released a new single “Everything Is Fine” via. Fueled By Ramen.

The single was officially announced on All Time Low’s Twitter page.

The group all posted the same status reading “EVERYTHING IS FINE.”

There is no word yet if this single will be featured on an album. For now, All Time Low will be touring along side of Dashboard Confessional and Gnash in the coming months. Tickets and tour information can be found on All Time Low’s website.

Vinyl Theatre shared a post on Twitter in regards to new music. The group has a new single titled “Masterpiece” expected to release July 13, 2018 via. Fueled By Ramen.

The group recently posted artwork with a disco ball titling it “JULY,” teasing the new music.

This is the second single Vinyl Theatre has released since Origami in 2017. The single that released prior to “Masterpiece” is “Feel It All.

In other news, As It Is is teasing a new single expected to release June 18, 2018, Trophy Eyes released a teaser for “The American Dream,” and Death Cab For Cutie released a new single “Gold Rush.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!