Song Review: “Gone” by Knuckle Puck

After gaining a lot of fans with Copacetic, Knuckle Puck is back with a new single that was released yesterday and publicized through social media. “Gone” is the first single that is released off of Knuckle Puck’s sophomore album Shapeshifter which is set to release on Oct. 13 via. Rise Records. You can pre-order their upcoming album and receive “Gone” instantly on their website.

“Gone” is what I expected Knuckle Puck to release. Instrumentally, Knuckle Puck has a distinct sound that has drums, guitars, and bass full of angst with a high speed sound. Lyrically, this song is fantastic. Knuckle Puck is great at telling stories through their lyrics, and this song does a great job with it. The lyrics are somber and pull at your heart strings in the right way. The hook of “There’s no way back, there’s no way back” sounds similar to the line “You tore me down, you tore me down” in Knuckle Puck’s song “Untitled” (off of Copacetic.) This single sure does not disappoint.

If you have yet to hear their music, I highly recommend hearing their first full length album Copacetic, 2015. My favorite songs off of the album are: “Evergreen,” “In Your Crosshairs,” and “Untitled.” Knuckle Puck does a great job with creating high intensity songs and power ballads. I’m excited to see what Knuckle Puck has in store for their upcoming album.

In other news, The Killers teased a new song “Run For Cover,” Turnover released their new single “Sunshine Type,” August Burns Red released “Invisible Enemy,” Brendon Urie, Oli Sykes, and more are shown in the new music video, “Boys“, by Charlie XCX. and happy 15 year anniversary to My Chemical Romance’s I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love, and happy 12th anniversary to Paramore’s first album All We Know is Falling.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @ovictoriamedia and find out what’s new in the alternative music scene.


Song Review: “Pull Me Out” by This Wild Life

This Wild Life is an acoustic pop-punk duo from Long Beach, California. They’ve released their first full length album Clouded in 2014 that features the songs “History” and “Roots and Branches.” On Tuesday, This Wild Life released a new single “Pull Me Out,”the music video for the song, and announced their second album release date.

This Wild Life has lyrics regarding events in their lives, break ups and much more, which makes the lyrics to this song familiar. Most of the songs by This Wild Life have a stripped down ballad vibe. The overall sound of the song is unique from previous songs they’ve released. The introduction to the video has clips of water, neon lights that display the eye of a girl, and a silhouette of Kevin Jordan. The track has an electric beat, a drum and acoustic guitar. Their tempo is slow leaving room to demonstrate their acoustic sound and raw melodies.

The thing that makes This Wild Life so successful is their ability to show their emotional lyrics, and their unique acoustic sound. Kevin Jordan and Anthony DelGrosso are the two members that sing, play the guitar, and play the drums. The pair have excellent control and similar vision for the group.

This Wild Life has been tweeting pictures about their journey with their latest LP. Jordan and DelGrosso recorded this LP with Aaron Marsh of Copeland and Jason Suwito of Sir Sly. Low Tide will be debuted September 9th which features this track. The album has 10 songs on their list which are:

  1. Hit the Reset
  2. Pull Me Out
  3. Break Down
  4. Let Go (Feat. Maya Tuttle)
  5. Just Yesterday
  6. Fade
  7. Falling Down
  8. Red Room
  9. Change My Sheets
  10. Brick Wall

Seeing This Wild Life perform at Warped Tour in 2014 and 2015 and opening for Mayday Parade at the AP Tour, I’m certain that this new LP will be amazing. If you haven’t already, be sure to check out This Wild Life’s album Clouded. Also, you should pre-order their latest album Low Tide on Amazon, iTunes or their online store or stream it on Apple Music and Spotify.


In other news, The Amity Affliction released a new song, “This Could Be Heartbreak” and Crown The Empire debuted “Weight Of The World.”

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!


*Follow me on twitter! @ovictoriamedia and tweet to me that you’ve read this!