What’s Next For Panic! At The Disco? Here are some of my predictions!

It’s been an “Impossible Year” for Panic! At The Disco (sorry for the terrible pun) with the departure on it’s sole member Brendon Urie. Though Brendon shared exciting news via. Instagram he’s expecting a baby with his wife Sarah Urie, I have a gut feeling this won’t be the end of Brendon Urie in the music scene.

You’re probably thinking, duh. Could you picture Brendon Arie working at a place like Trader Joes or working a generic desk job answering phones? I certainly can’t. I do think Brendon Urie could have more up his sleeve as his baby is born.

My prediction for Urie’s career: Brendon puts out solo work as himself and not P!ATD. I could totally see Brendon using music as an outlet to express what it means to be a new father and potentially writing music for his child.

Another prediction I have: Brendon could go back to Broadway. He thrived on the stage in Kinky Boots back in 2017. I can see Brendon getting passionate about performing instead of writing his own music. He could even kick it up a knotch and write a whole musical about his life in Vegas.

Could Urie also host a Vegas residency performing P!ATD hits? With the overwhelming love of When We Were Young Fest, I wouldn’t rule it out. I also wouldn’t rule out that P!ATD is dead completely. Band resurfacing and gaining more popularity seems to be a trend in the the music industry.

In short: I think there is more in store for Brendon Urie. He’s a true talent with an incredible vocal range, ability to entertain thousands, and super nice when I met him.

Panic! At The Disco will always be a band I hold near and dear to my heart. I’m so thankful to have grown up with the music, have seen Panic! a handful of times, and meet them. Check out the hilarious meet and greet photos.

Do you think this is the end of Panic! At The Disco? Let me know what you think of my predictions and your theories @ovictoriamedia on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

Rock on, stay humble, and be positive!

-ovictoria

Leave a comment